2012 Malaysian GP at Sepang Circuit sees Mahindra racers not finish and Face of Mahindra Racing contest winners have a longer day

Participation in the Face of Mahindra Racing in Malaysia contest saw four luck winners Sushma Kulkarni of Mumbai, Kanika Juneja and Amandeep Mittal both from Bangalore and Rizwan Siddiquee of Kolkata at the Sepang International Circuit with all expenses paid trip to witness the Malaysian Motorcycle GP that was held from October 19-21, 2012.

The contest which commenced on August 27, 2012 saw participation through Mahindra Racing Facebook page. Round 1 entailed participants to take a quiz on various racing teams out of which 10 male and 10 female contestants were shortlisted. This was followed by a voting stage with a tie breaker question of “I should be the face of Mahindra Racing in Malaysia because..” Round 2 saw only 1 male and 1 female contestant being chosen. The four lucky winners were chosen on the basis of maximum votes received.

Mahindra Racing competition was launched along with Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board with a focus on promoting the country as an ideal holiday destination and to showcase outstanding Malaysian hospitality. As for the race itself  Mahindra Racing riders Danny Webb, and Riccardo Moretti both faced technical problems that saw them retire before race end. Teams head to the Phillip Island MotoGP this weekend.


Would you like to receive stories like these in your inbox daily? Please enter your email address in the box below.

About the author

Nabanita Singha Roy

Nabanita Singha Roy

Love for a red car has with experience transformed to a detailed outlook for around the clock news from Nabanita Singha Roy. Starting out as auto blogger in 2009, her inextricable editorial approach guarantees diverse storylines for a widely enthusiastic automotive readership.

Email - nabanita@rushlane.com

Your opinion matters