Mahindra Adventure Super XUV500 is first ever diesel vehicle to win Desert Storm rally

At the 12th edition of Desert Storm, Team Mahindra Adventure’s Super XUV500 finished fastest as 2014 overall champions. Having secured wins at the Indian National Rally Championship SUV category (INSUVRC), Super XUV500 last week finished 1st in the Xtreme category of Desert Storm 2014. The car was driven by multi-time Desert Storm winner Sunny Sidhu (Driver) & PVS Murthy (Co-driver).

Sunny Sidhu / P.V.S. Murthy (Mahindra Adventure) Position 1 (12:47:42)
Sandeep Sharma / Varun Davessar (Team Thunderbolt) Position 2 (13:08:20)
Amarjeet Pal Buwal / Nakul Mendiratta (Team Thunderbolt) Position 3 (13:13.34)
Lohitt Urs / K. Kumar (Mahindra Adventure) Position 4 (13:18:35)

Super_XUV500 (9)Super XUV500 is the first ever diesel vehicle to win the Desert Storm rally. Last year Mahindra Adventure bagged the 2nd, 3rd & 4th places in the 11th edition of the Desert Storm.

Commenting on the success of the XUV500, Mr. Vivek Nayer, Chief Marketing Officer, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “After annihilating the competition at the INSUVRC, with this spectacular win at the Desert Storm 2014 the cheetah inspired Super XUV500 has unmistakably marked its territory in the extreme rally-raid format in India. The Super XUV500 is on a winning streak and will continue to create history and make & break records in times to come. We dedicate this unprecedented win to millions of Mahindra customers & fans across the nation ”.

Photo Gallery (10 images)