HomeMotorsport2013 MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship Round 4 results

2013 MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship Round 4 results

Contenders Arjun Balu and N Leelakrishnan competed head to head in the Indian Touring Car category. The weekend also saw some of India’s Single Seater and Sportscar racers battle it out at MMRT in the MRF 1600 category, India Touring Cars, Indian Junior Touring Cars and Formula LGB4 & Formula Swift.

Ashwin Sunder participated in the MRF 1600 category alongside Tarun Reddy, with both youngsters eager to make it to the top while they contended with Japanese drivers Jinkawa, Shinya Michimi and Kizuki Hirota.

Race 1 of MRF 1600 was held on Saturday while Race 2 took place on Sunday. Yudai Jinkawa and Ashwin Sundar took honours in the MRF 1600 races at Round 4 of the MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship. S Narendran was victorious in the LGB F4 category. Deepak Chinappa won his 2nd race of the weekend in the LGB FS category. N Leelakrishnnan won in the ITC category.

The 1st MRF 1600 race saw Tarun Reddy jump Yudai Jinkawa at the start before the safety car came out due to a collision between Advait Deodhar and Arjun Narendran. Both drivers retired on the spot. Tarun led but till the last lap when Jinkawa took the win at the end. Tarun came in 2nd place, with Vikash Anand 3rd.

The 2nd MRF 1600 race of the day saw Ashwin Sundar win ahead of Vikash Anand and Advait Deodhar. Tarun spun off and safety car was brought on track. Then Kizuki Hirota crashed in to the back of Arjun Narendran as he failed to see teh safety car bringing in a red flag situation.

N Leelakrishnan won his 2nd race of the weekend with only a second seperating the next 3 in line, V Ramnarayan, Arjun Narendran, and Ashish Ramaswamy. Arjun Balu came in 5th in his Volkswagen Vento. Race 3 of the ITC finished saw Leelakrishnan win agean ahead Ramnarayan and Arjun Narendran.

S Narendran has now secured 8 wins in 8 races in the LGB Formula 4 category. Jigar Muni came in 2nd, and Sudanand DR 3rd. In the LGB Formula Swift category Deepak Chinappa was 1st. Rahul Ramaswamy came in 2nd, and Prashanth K 3rd.

Race 2 of the Indian Junior Touring Cars category, saw Feroze Khan win 2 last weekend. VJ Senthil finished 2nd, and Charen Chandran 3rd. Feroze Khan took Race 3 of the IJTC, with Biren Pitwala and VJ Senthil finishing 2nd and 3rd.

Rushlane Google news