2016 Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing will have Badshah and Sunidhi Chauhan perform LIVE

Tata Motors is back with the third season of T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship. Just like previous two editions, this year too the race will be held at Buddh International Circuit, India’s only racing track which has hosted Formula 1.

There will be a total of 12 racing trucks, specially prepped-up for this championship. Apart from experienced international racers, this year we will also get to see truck drivers from India making a go for the championship. Yes, this is the first time that Indian truck drivers will also be racing.

tata truck racing

Earlier two years saw only international racers with experience participate in the championship. This year, Tata Motors conducted a driver training programme for Indian truck drivers. Of the lot, those who came out at the top in the programme, have got a chance to race this weekend.

The championship has been divided in two categories with two races each. This means, in all there will be four races – two in Super Class, and two in Pro Class. Super Class category is for Indian truck drivers, while the Pro class is for Internationally acclaimed truck drivers.

truck racing india

The six trucks which will be driven by Indian drivers will be in all black colour treatment, and all will look identical. The one’s which will be driven by Internationally acclaimed racers, will be adorned in colours and decals. These six trucks competing in the PRO Class will be representing six teams like last year. These teams are

1) Team Castrol Vecton (Last years’ champions)
2) Team Cummins
3) Team Tata Technologies Motorsports
4) Team Tata Motors Finance
5) Team Dealer Warriors
6) Team Dealer Daredevils

Partners for 2016 T1 Prima Truck Racing are –

• WABCO – Official Braking Technology Partner
• JK Tyre – Official Tyre Partner
• Castrol – Official Lubricant Partner
• Cummins – Official Engine Technology Partner
• Tata Motors Finance – Official Commercial Vehicle Financing Partner
• Tata Technologies – Official Technology Partner

The championship will be kicked off tomorrow at BIC, and the final race will take place on 20th March, Sunday. If you are in Delhi, this is one race you must go for. If you cannot, stay tuned to Rushlane as we will be there and covering the event LIVE.

Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Champion 2015 – Photos

News Release

You might also like More from author