Home Bike News Kawasaki India to open 10 new dealerships in tier 2 cities -...

Kawasaki India to open 10 new dealerships in tier 2 cities – These are…

Kawasaki India will open 10 new dealerships, which will help them increase their reach and sales. The company operates under India Kawasaki Motors and the Japanese motorcycle maker currently has 12 dealerships opened since the beginning of this year. The 10 new dealerships will take total Kawasaki dealerships to 22.

The new Kawasaki dealerships will be in Kolhapur, Nagpur, Visakhapatnam, Kozhikode, Mangalore, Kolkata, Dehradun, Bhubaneshwar, Ludhiana and Cuncolim (Goa). The new dealerships will initially be soft launched so that customers will be able to visit the dealerships and book their vehicles without waiting for the dealerships to actually open after which the dealerships will be fully functional and after sales services will also commence.

The existing 12 dealerships are in metros and developed cities across India, with the 10 new dealerships catering to the demands of customers in other cities as well. Each dealer will have its own service center and eight dealers will also get mobile service vans.

Earlier this year, Kawasaki and Bajaj ended an 8 year sales tie-up. The alliance between the two companies ended on 1st April 2017 and Kawasaki now operates from its new production facility in Chakan, Pune opened in July 2017.

The company’s latest motorcycles in India are the limited edition Z900 and Ninja 1000. A new lineup for EICMA and Tokyo Motor Show is also being planned, which will make its way to India next year. From the Chakan plant the company assembles the Ninja 300, Ninja 650 and Z250 while the Ninja 1000 is produced as an SKD.