T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship sees Tata Technologies Motorsports team

Mr. Patrick McGoldrick, MD&CEO, Tata Technologies said; “Tata Motors trucks have seen extensive involvement from Tata Technologies over the years and it will be a matter of pride for all of us to see the Prima trucks perform on track.” He added, “We are honored to support this exciting new development in the Indian motorsport arena. We welcome this opportunity to demonstrate Tata Technologies’ advanced automotive engineering & design capabilities and reinforce our long-standing commitment to superior product development for the commercial vehicles industry.”

T1 Prima Truck Racing ChampionshipAccording to Mr. Ravi Pisharody, Executive Director, Commercial Vehicles, Tata Motors Limited, “Tata Motors values Tata Technologies’ commitment and the unique strengths that it’s engineers bring to our global product development programs.” He added, “Tata Technologies has consistently served Tata Motors as the preferred partner for automotive engineering and IT and contributed significantly to all commercial vehicle platforms including the Prima range.”

Tata T1 Prima Racing Truck incorporates 22 indispensable modifications including fuel tank, brake, cooling system, propeller shaft guards, racing seats and safety belts, exhaust, steering wheel, and more. Racers need to do the most they can with max power of 370 BHP @ 2100 RPM and top speed of 110 Km/h. Buddh International Circuit is 5.12 km long, but it’s the 2.1 km short loop, which will be used for Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship series.

David Jenkins (2011, BTRA Division 1 champion) and Brain Burt (2013, BTRA Division 2 second place) will steer the 2 Tata Technologies Motorsports Team trucks to compete with British Truck Racing Association (BTRA), UK and European Truck Racing Championship drivers.