HomeCommercial VehiclesTata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 - Team and Drivers

Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 – Team and Drivers

Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will take place tomorrow, March 19 at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida. Ahead of that, the company has revealed the final list of driver names.

While the one-on-its-kind Indian motorsport event will continue to have a lineup of professional truck racers from Europe, like last year, this year’s edition will also witness the addition of a new category comprising all-Indian driver lineup. The objective of creating Indian drivers category is to make the profession of truck driving an aspirational one. Tata Motors hopes that the racing championship would act as a catalyst to induct more drivers into the commercial vehicles profession.

10 strong Indian driver lineup was selected through a driver training and selection program (T1 Racer Program or TRP). These drivers were shortlisted from the pool of drivers who are employed with the automaker’s key customers.

Unfortunately, unless you’re a professional commercial vehicle driver under the employment of one of Tata’s important fleet customers you are not eligible to participate in the audition.

On the race day (tomorrow), three events will be held – Super Class (Indian drivers – Top 10 Racers from TRP 2.0), Champion Class (Indian drivers – Top 10 finalist from TRP 1.0, Season 3’s champions) and Pro Class (experienced international racers). The equipment used for racing will be purpose built Tata Prima trucks with high performance components. Below are the names and teams, as per the race class –

[table id=42 /]

[table id=43 /]

For more details, have a look at the videos and news release below.

News Release

Rushlane Google news