Car News Motorsport Volkswagen

Volkswagen Motorsport India Polo R Cup 2014 season begins

Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014

Volkswagen Motorsport India is set to flag off the 5th Volkswagen Polo R Cup season this weekend with 19 drivers competing for this year’s title. 2014 season of Polo R Cup India Round One is scheduled at Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore from the 30th of May to 1st of June. Pre-season testing and a 2 day fitness camp in Bangalore preceded opening round.

 Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014This year 12 new drivers get behind the wheel of a Polo TSI alongside 7 experienced Polo Cup drivers. Pre season testing let this years drivers get familiar with the Volkswagen Polo TSI race car for 2014 and Kari Motor track, which hosts the first two rounds of Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014. The last round of 2013 season concluded in December.

Bangalore’s Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014 fitness camp focussed on betering drivers’ physical and psychological fitness alongwide providing guidance on how drivers should mainatin physicality through the season to get themselves in better shape. Round One Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014 comprises of 3 practice sessions, a qualifying session and 2 races.

Alongwith thw return of Volkswagen Motorsport India’s event, Volkswagen Vento support races are back too. The first support race of the season sees Volkswagen southern region dealers participate. Aditya Patel who made his international debut in 2009 with Volkswagen Polo Cup in Germany wsa there to support this season’s drivers.

JK Tyre Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014–Participating Drivers

S.No FirstName LastName Age City
1 Yatin Magu 25 NewDelhi
2 Angad Singh Matharoo 25 Chandigarh
3 Lee Keshav Gupta 22 NewDelhi
4 Karthik Tharani 20 Chennai
5 Anshul Shah 21 Nagpur
6 Gaurav Mehta 23 Pune
7 Venkatesh Shreyas 26 Coimbatore
8 Bonnie Thomas 34 Thodupuzha
9 Amlandeep Bora 21 Bahadurpur
10 Anindith Reddy 24 Hyderabad
11 Ishaan Dodhiwala 24 Hyderabad
12 Karminder Singh 20 NewDelhi
13 Mahatru Krishnamurthy 18 NewJersey
14 Prachuri Prabhanjan 23 Hyderabad
15 Utsav Shah 22 Ahmedabad
16 Amit Mete 25 Aurangabad
17 Rajeev Srivastava 20 Rewa
18 Raaj Sivaram 37 Bangalore
19 Aaditya Raz 18 Shahjahanpur

Volkswagen Vento support race Polo R cup 2014 Round 1


About the author

Nabanita Singha Roy

Nabanita Singha Roy

Love for a red car has with experience transformed to a detailed outlook for around the clock news from Nabanita Singha Roy. Starting out as auto blogger in 2009, her inextricable editorial approach guarantees diverse storylines for a widely enthusiastic automotive readership.

Email -