Maruti Suzuki Arunachal Pradesh Rally flagged off by CM in Itanagar

Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD Rally Championships is the first ever Maruti Suzuki motorsports rally made its debut in the North East. It was flagged off by Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu from the Chief Secretariat in Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh and will conclude in Dambak on December 17.

Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD Rally Championships include a total of 40 participants who will contend for the title. These rallyists will pass through Pasighar, which is also known as the ‘Gateway of Arunachal Pradesh’. They will cover a distance of 700 kms, most of which will be through the tough and hilly terrains of the state while they take in the sights and sounds of the village life and enjoy the pristine scenic beauty Arunachal Pradesh has to offer. They will also be able to attend Orange Festival of Adventure and Music at Dambuk.

Previous winners of Backwaters Rally and Deccan Rally, Karthick Maruthi and S Sankar Anand will be seen participating in the Rally while Sachin Singh and Jagmeet Gill will also be equally strong contenders to the prestigious title. Maruti Suzuki Rally is open to all four wheeler makers while customization in cars is not mandatory to participate in the competition. The rally follows a Time Speed Distance format which tests the skills of drivers and navigators through the entire duration of the rally.

Maruti Suzuki is also actively promoting motorsports in India through MS-NStsdRC. This format is a combination of 6 different rallies that include Maruti Suzuki Uttarakhand Rally, Deccan Rally, Backwaters Rally, Mughal Rally, Rally of Arunachal and Gujarat Rally. Participants are allowed to take part in either one single rally or in all six championships. This rally is for a shorter duration and is specially designed for young and working professionals.

News Release