HomeCommercial VehiclesTata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship's drivers and qualifying result

Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship’s drivers and qualifying result

Third edition of Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing is all set to take place tomorrow, and for the first time, 12 Indian drivers will be participating in a separate race under the ‘Super Class’. The CV major has selected a set of Indian participants from a wide pool of drivers who are employed by key fleet operators.

With a day to go for the final race, the company has announced the names of the final 12 Indian drivers who will be fighting it out at Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida. A select group of drivers were subjected to the T1 Racer Program, a race selection and training program.

The objective of including Indian drivers in the mix is to an attempt to make truck driving aspiration and induct more talented drivers in commercial vehicle profession. The Super Class racers will be driving 12 identical T1 Prima trucks with black livery while the Pro Class racers (international drivers) will be competing for 6 teams (2 trucks per team) with different liveries.

Also read – Making of Tata T1 Prima Racing

The name of the drivers are as follows – Nagarjuna A, Bacchu Singh, Rabinder Yadav, Bhag Chand, Rajkumar Mahato, Jitendra Singh, MD Parvez, Jagat Singh, Anand, Mohd. Iliyas, Malkeet Singh and Sayed Akram Pasha.

Names of international drivers are – Graham Powell, Mat Summerfield, Rick Collett, David Jenkins, Paul McCumisky, Tony Smith, Ben Horne, Ray Coleman, Brian Burt, Adam Bint, Olly Janes, and Simon Cole

Qualifying Results





Stay tuned to Rushlane for the latest updates on Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship.

Tata T1 Prima Racing – Photos

Rushlane Google news