2014 Force Gurkha RFC India trophy bagged by Tang Eng Joo from Malaysia

2014 RFC India winners 1They have made quite a history winning the first ever Rain Forest Challenge in India. They were almost beaten by Mervyn Lim and co-driver Hamizan Bin Abdul Hamid, who were also from Malaysia. Both teams represent Force Motors and have put up consistent performance since the beginning of challenge.

Six day event which commenced on 8th of August 2014 came to and end at International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula. Founder & Creator of Rainforest Challenge – Mr. Luis J A Wee, General Manager of Negeri Sembilan Tourism Board, Malaysia – Mr. Baharudin Jali, Founder & Director of Cougar Motorsport Pvt. Ltd. – Mr. Ashish Gupta and Managing Director, Force Motors Ltd. – Mr. Prasan Firodia were present in the concluding occasion.

2014 RFC India winners 2Other encouraging awards were also presented in the ceremony, like Lifetime Achievement Award, which was given to veteran off-road racer from Kolkata, Mr. Uday Bhan Singh. Hydross Niaz and Savant Satyanarayanan from Kerala received an award for Most Unique 4X4; they had a Willys FC 170. There was an award for best Team Spirit, given to Bijender Singh and Jitender Singh from Delhi. Jungleman Award went to Uday Mahatme and Rohit KR from Goa and Bangalore respectively. Only women competitors Smitha Prasad and Sapna Gurukar from Bangaluru were acknowledged and given Ladies Team award. A very important Environment Award was secured by Guhan Shetty and Ayub Khan from Tamil Nadu, for making maximum effort to preserve the beautiful flora and fauna of Goa.

Also read:

Heavy rains in Goa adds to challenges of Force Gurkha RFC India participants

Force Gurkha shows off-roading prowess at 2014 RFC in Goa

Force Gurkha Rainforest Challenge India Rules, Penalties, Photos