T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship all British driver line-up for BIC race


Buddh International Circuit, India’only F1 arena in Greater Noida will come alive with the sound of heavy modified trucks on March 23. The time has finally come to witness T1 PRIMA Truck racing championship being introduced in India by Tata Motors. 6 teams with 2 trucks each owned by a principal sponsor will participate.

Top British truck racing drivers Steve Horne, Bran John Burt, David Jenkins, Paul Mccumisky, David Ball, Stuart Oliver, James Horne, Simon Ashley Reid, Richard Collett, Steven Powell, Steven Thomas and Graham Powell will race this weekend.

T1-PRIMA-TRUCK-RACING-CHAMPIONSHIPIt’s another step in strengthening Indian motorsport on the global motor-racing scene. T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship series will use heavily-modified Tata Motors Model PRIMA 4038 S tailor made trucks that return 370 horsepower and are capable of reaching top speed of 110 km/hr.

Managed by T.I.C., T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship has Fia and FMSCI’s approval. Organised by Madras Motor Sports Club of India (MMSCI), safety and performance standards are as per (BTRA) British Truck Racing Association guidelines. Race day sees 2 races, the 1st a qualifier, and then the race.


About the author

Nabanita Singha Roy

Nabanita Singha Roy

Love for a red car has with experience transformed to a detailed outlook for around the clock news from Nabanita Singha Roy. Starting out as auto blogger in 2009, her inextricable editorial approach guarantees diverse storylines for a widely enthusiastic automotive readership.

Email -