TVS Motor Company wins Best VLSI/ Embedded Design award

Vinay Harne, President – NPI, TVS Motor Company, who received the award said, “This award celebrates those who have transformed stumbling blocks into stepping stones driven by their passion, determination and undying spirit to achieve highest customer satisfaction. A large team of engineers at TVS Motor Company work on design and applications of the embedded systems in our products. This award showcases our technological capabilities with respect to embedded electronic design. It is an acknowledgement of our commitment to deliver high-value engineering solutions.”

Winners were chosen by a panel of judges consisting of eminent business leaders. This included Krishna Moorthy K, MD – India Design Center, Rambus Chip Technologies; Sanjay Nayak, CEO & MD, Tejas Networks; Santhanakrishnan Raman, Managing Director, LSI India R & D; Dr. S. Jabez Dhinagar, VP – Advanced Engineering Group, TVS Motors; Guru Ganesan, President & MD, ARM-India Operations, and Sunil Thamaran, Managing Director-Cypress India. The forum hosted a Panel Discussion on ‘Reengineered and Remodeled: Increased Semiconductor Content in the Connected World.’

Mentor Graphics to Host User2User 2013 India Conference in Bangalore