Motorsport Volkswagen

2012 Volkswagen Polo R Cup racer A Sandeep Kumar for Scirocco R-Cup 2013

As Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2012 ended at Buddh International Circuit, 2012 champions were crowned in various championship categories. Ameya Walavalkar won 2012 Volkswagen Polo R Cup with a massive margin while A. Sandeep Kumar was declared winner in the Pro Category. With this, Volkswagen India gives him a chance to represent the country at the 2013 Scirocco R-Cup in Germany. Junior category winner was Hanoosh Surapaneni who has received a sponsored seat in the 2013 Volkswagen Polo R Cup season.
Sandeep Kumar, leader in Pro Category had to contend with Raahil Noorani and Avdumber Hede but emerged a winner in the two races of round 6 thus gaining him a lead and top spot in the championships. He was selected for Scirocco as an entry from India due to his overall performance and consistency throughout the season. He will be offered a professional driver coach and a team manager to enable him to get geared up for the events.

A Sandeep Kumar is ecstatic on this opportunity which he has received to represent India in the Volkswagen Scirocco R Cup and is confident of his performance despite being aware that competition will be at its peak. He is looking ahead at representing India and values this opportunity as a step ahead in his race career.


About the author

Nabanita Singha Roy

Nabanita Singha Roy

Love for a red car has with experience transformed to a detailed outlook for around the clock news from Nabanita Singha Roy. Starting out as auto blogger in 2009, her inextricable editorial approach guarantees diverse storylines for a widely enthusiastic automotive readership.

Email -